WNC students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Courtesy Steve Yingling, Western Nevada College

What a time to be joining Phi Theta Kappa. The international honor society for high-achieving college students is celebrating its 100th anniversary since originating at Stephens College (Missouri) in 1918.

Two chapters at Western Nevada College added 39 more students to the nearly 3 million PTK members spanning nine continents with induction ceremonies on the Carson City campus on April 20 and on the Fallon campus on April 27.

In order for WNC students to qualify for PTK membership, they must complete a minimum of 12 hours of associate degree coursework with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher throughout their enrollment at the college.


WNC’s 2015 PTK inductees for Alpha Upsilon Beta and Beta Theta Iota are:

Carson City Chapter: Jocelyn Bates, Marisol Brewer, Seliah Colston, Jessica Crossman, Joshua Ezekiel, Grady Hunt, Michelle Ingram, Daniel Lear, Jason Logan, Hailey Loll, Leslie Loyola, Amberle Lundstrom, Desmond Muir, Shawn Salazar, Holly Sentell, Natlia Smith, Kirsche Stanton, Elizabeth Theriot and Heidi Vogelsang.

Fallon Chapter: Precious Achuff, Christa Babbitt, Simone Booth, Jerri Crandall, Britney Davis, Hunter Drost, John Enos, Janell Ferrenburg-Pike, John Michael Frandsen, Ellona Gehman, Jakeline Guerrero Hernandez, Crystal Hornby, Michael Johnson, Keith Mason, Holly Meader, Supathcha Moolrangsi, Jordan Moon, Lauryn Mulac, Desiree Reeves and Matthew Woodruff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *