Community Events

Fernley Republican Women 2019 officers sworn in

Fernley Republican Women officers (from left) Treasurer Peggy Gray, Secretary Susan Knodell, 2nd Vice President Joy Connelly, 1st Vice President MJ Dodson and President Lorrie Olson take the oath of office administered by Third Judicial District Court Jude Leon Aberasturi.

Robert Perea, The Fernley Reporter

The Fernley Republican Women’s officers for 2019 were sworn in during the club’s annual Christmas/Installation Dinner on Dec. 18 at The Golf Club at Fernley.

Third Judicial District Court Judge Leon Aberasturi administered the Oath of Office to the incoming officers.

The officers for 2018 are Lorrie Olson, President; MJ Dodson, 1st Vice President; Joy Connelly, 2nd Vice President; Susan Knodell, Secretary; and Peggy Gray, Treasurer.


In addition, several members were recognized for their contributions to the club during the past year and Peggy Gray was presented an award as the only founding member still active in the club.

Those recognitions presented by Olson and Dodson were:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *